A few months ago I was started a new WordPress blog (Go Blogging) and worked on it for a few weeks but due to lack of time I finally stopped working on it and lost the blog. But, I was created its official Facebook and Google Plus pages. As you would know it’s very easy to delete a Facebook page and possibly you would try it. However, it’s also easy to find the delete page option in Google Plus but still I felt a great difficulty in deleting the Google Plus page. Do you know why? Because there I felt a great danger of deleting my main Google account along with the deletion of the page.
This is because when I tried to delete the Google Plus page, the following warning I seen by Google itself.
Deleting Go Blogging will also delete the Google Account that’s associated with it: firstname.lastname@example.org
This warning by Google is really confusing and I thought if I delete the page, it will also delete my main Google account. But, one of my college friend solved this issue by telling me the exact meaning of this warning. In reality there is a truth behind this warning that I was unable to understand at that point of time.
So, before telling you anything I will just say you one thing that read the warning carefully and try to understand what it is saying.
For example your warning is saying – Deleting Go Blogging will also delete the Google Account that’s associated with it: email@example.com. It means the account will be deleted is – firstname.lastname@example.org and that’s not your main Google account, in fact it’s the account associated with the page you’re going to delete.
I hope my above written arguments would be able to clear your doubt. If not, just follow the following steps to learn, how to easily delete Google Plus page without deleting the main Google account.
Deleting the Google Plus Page Without Affecting Your Main Google Account
Visit https://plus.google.com and login with your Google account. After login to your account, move cursor on dropdown Home button and click on Pages. Here you’ll find the pages you manage.
Click on Manage this Page button to visit the dashboard. Now, in the dashboard you’ll see a gear icon. So, click on this gear icon and choose Settings.
Now, scroll down the Settings page, at the most bottom you’ll see a Delete Page link. As soon as you’ll click on this link a popup will open with some essential information and will also ask you to delete the page. In fact, if you decided to delete the page, feel free to click on Delete Page button.
As soon as you’ll click on this Delete page button, it will ask you to sign in again by entering your Google account password. After entering the password, you’ll see the warning I discussed above. So, finally fearlessly click on Delete button by checking the terms as shown in the following picture.
Again let me remind you that here you’re not going to delete your main Google account, instead you’re only deleting the Google plus page. It means the exact meaning of the warning is that by deleting your page, you’re also deleting the Google account that’s associated with your page, and that’s not your main Google account. So, read the warning carefully so that you can understand the meaning and fearlessly hit the Delete button. And believe me the only Google Plus page will be deleted, not the main account.
DON’T MISS: 10 Google+ Tips and Tricks for Beginners
That’s all about deleting Google Plus page without deleting main account! In this post, I tried my best to clear the concept but still if you’re having any issue or confusion, feel free to ask me via comments.